Final Day at the Farm

Today was my last day as an intern at the farm and I am definitely sad to be leaving! Kelly, Nicole, and the kids presented me with a delicious chocolate peanut butter pie and a card that they all signed. It was very sweet and I have been so grateful for the generosity that everyone has shown me during my time there. All the people at the farm have big hearts and I would almost always come home with lots of fresh veggies that the farmers would give to me. The children that I spent time with were wonderful and a joy to be around. So, I just want to say a BIG THANK YOU to everyone at the farm and OCPYC because I could not have asked for a better internship this summer. I will definitely stay in touch and hopefully be able to make it out to the farm and TTCF events in the future.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 493 other followers

